Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. After you read this, you should delete and write your own post, with a new title above. Or hit Add New on the left (of the admin dashboard) to start a fresh post.

Here are some suggestions for your first post.

  1. You can find new ideas for what to blog about by reading the Daily Post.
  2. Add PressThis to your browser. It creates a new blog post for you about any interesting  page you read on the web.
  3. Make some changes to this page, and then hit preview on the right. You can always preview any post or edit it before you share it to the world.

About scortesl

Always, since I was a little boy, the people who knew me said that I was made for great things. At first you don´t know what to make out of it, but now, after living in different countries, in different continents, after attending three different Universities in three different countries and cultures, after facing challenges where the only path to success was hard work and being creative to overcome problems... After all these experiences, now I have my motivations very clear. I don´t get motivated by traditional corporate aspects like higher salaries, larger bonuses or recognition. . My motivation is impact! Leading the future societies and being part of world´s changing projects at the highest levels of involvement. Nothing is as rewarding as knowing that your day to day activities and decisions are having an impact on thousands of people´s lives, and that is a huge responsibility. I sincerely believe that outstanding people cannot be selfish. Especially, in developing countries, the ones that are lucky enough to attend a good University or even more to achieve an education in other countries and contexts. I believe that these lucky people have an inherent responsibility with society and their people. Professionals that have these opportunities should prepare themselves and work without rest to improve developing countries’ economies, quality of life, poverty reduction and honestly manage the future of their people. By becoming a Kiva Fellow I will be able to exploit my financial skills and my strategic approach at high levels of impact on people lives and continue my preparation to lead change in world´s economy and societies in the future. After I had this clear within me, I decided that I was going to prepare myself to work for the people, for their welfare, and I knew that if I wanted to really impact developing countries reality I had to join an international organization where my actions would have a bigger effect and I could learn what I need to know to be a valuable contribution for my society.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment